Glasgow Branch News

Seminars - Glasgow



All meetings are held (unless otherwise stated in writing) at The Royal Faculty of Procurators, 12 Nelson Mandela Square, Glasgow, G2 IBT

Meetings, which qualify for CPD, commence at 6.00pm (with complimentary coffee/tea from 5.30pm)

Unless otherwise stated no further notification of meetings will be issued and members should make a note of key dates in their diary

Any friends/colleagues of Members are welcome to attend our meetings which are free to members and their friends/colleagues

Wednesday 25st October 2017, Graduation Ceremony & Buffet, Booking Form to follow (by email).

Tuesday 14th November 2017, Jack Boyle, Blackadders – Do’s and Don’ts at the office party

Wednesday 7th February 2018, Tricia Meiklejohn - Commissary Clerk, Paisley Sheriff Court

Tuesday 13th March 2018, Craig Samson, - Blackadders – Family Law, The Big Issue-Who Gets to Keep the Dog?

Wednesday 18th April 2018, AGM with CPD Meeting & Buffet, Booking form to follow (by email), Jack Boyle, Blackadders – Social Media Misconduct

Tuesday 8th May 2018, Graham Mackenzie – Law Society of Scotland, Anti-Money Laundering Regulations

Wednesday 5th September 2018, Toni McNicoll – Blackadders, Income and Capital Gains Tax in an Executry

Tuesday 2th October 2018, Siobhan McGuigan - Blackadders,  Guardianships


Members are at present required to complete 5 hours structured and 5 hours unstructured training between 1st November and 31st October each year.

CPD and Subscription Forms are available online at

Please note that completed CPD forms and annual fees must be submitted to Dorothy Nicholson - Administrator no later than 30th November.

Glasgow Branch Committee


Shirley Green Tel: 0141 248 1888

Vice President

Gillian Gray Tel: 0131 476 8121

Class Organiser

Noreen Hope Tel: 07584 498144



Karen MacDonald Tel: 0141 848 0303


Minutes Secretary

Stacy McAvoy Tel: 0141 248 3456


Kirsteen Conway Tel: 0141 227 7817


General Committee Members

Jan Williamson Tel: 01236 756 188

Evelyn Livingstone Tel: 0141 552 3422

Carrie McQueen Tel: 07981 275917

Janette Cooley Tel: 07986 553707

Ilona Stepinska Tel: 07927 014815

Liz Brawley Tel: 07879 644340

Lorraine Rillie Tel: 07920 198020

If anyone is interested in joining the committee please contact a committee member.


Site by Hello Business

Back to the top